Home »  News »  India

Voting percentage rises to 62.29 in yesterday's Bihar Lok Sabha polls

Friday, 25 April 2014 - 6:21pm IST | Place: Patna | Agency: PTI

  • As bihar votes, fates of its top political leaders are sealed

After receiving information from all the booths, the Election Commission today revised poll percentage in Thursday's voting in seven Lok Sabha seats in Bihar to 62.29%.

All the seven constituencies - Supual, Araria, Kisanganj, Katihar, Purnea, Bhagalpur and Banka which witnessed voting yesterday have seen increase in voting percentage as per latest information, Additional Chief Election Office R Lakshmanan told reporters here.

Giving details, he said as per revised bulletin, Supual registered 62.66% voting, Araria 62.54%, Kisanganj 64.17%, Katihar 68%, Purnea 63.66%, Bhagalpur 57.88% and Banka 58%.

BJP leader Shahnawaz Hussain, NCP General Secretary Tariq Anwar and senior RJD leader Mohammad Taslimuddin are among 108 candidates whose fate has been sealed in EVMs. 

Jump to comments

Recommended Content