Home »  News »  India

TR Zeliang to take oath as new Nagaland chief minister

Saturday, 24 May 2014 - 9:57am IST | Place: Kohima | Agency: ANI

TR Zeliang will be sworn-in as the new Chief Minister of Nagaland on Saturday.

Zeliang was elected as the Leader of the Legislature Party of Naga Peoples' Front and also the Leader of the Legislature Parties of Democratic Alliance of Nagaland-III. Zeliang will be the 17th chief minister of the state.

Neiphiu Rio submitted his resignation to Governor Ashwani Kumar after his election to the Lok Sabha on Friday.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content