Home »  News »  India

Rajasthan assembly poll: Ashok Gehlot leading by 4,619 votes from Sardarpura seat

Sunday, 8 December 2013 - 9:58am IST | Place: Jaipur | Agency: PTI

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot was leading in his Sardarpura constituency of Jodhpur district by a margin of 4,619 votes against his BJP rival Shambhu Singh Khetasar.

Congress' Zahida Khan was leading by a margin of 5,342 votes over her nearest rival of BJP Kunwar Jagat Singh, son of Natwar Singh, from Kaman constituency of Bharatpur district.

Congress' ministers Mahendra Jeet Singh, Hemaram Choudhary, and Brij Kishore Sharma were leading in Bagidora, Gudhamalani, and Hawamahal Constituencies respectively against their BJP rivals.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content