Home »  News »  India

Lok Sabha Elections 2014: BJP candidate leading in Thiruvananthapuram

Friday, 16 May 2014 - 8:31am IST | Place: Thiruvananthapruam | Agency: PTI

  • Reuters

BJP candidate O Rajagopal is leading by 10 votes in the high profile Thiruvananthapuram constituency.

IUML candidate ET Muhammed Basheer is leading by 1,236 votes in his sitting seat Ponnani. Union Minister KV Thomas of Congress is leading by 729 votes in Ernakulam over LDF Independent Christy Fernadez.

CPI-M candidate P K Sreemathi leads by 1442 votes in Kannur and in Kollam, UDF'S RSP candidate NK Preamchandran is leading by 166 votes.

The ruling Congress-led UDF is leading in eight seats and the LDF in two seats as the counting is progressing in all the 20 seats. The leading Congress candidates include KV Thomas (Ernakulam), MI Shanawas (Wayanad), T Siddique (Kasargode) and M K Raghavan in Kozhikode are leading.

IUML candidates E Ahamed in Malappuram and ET Muhammad Basheer in Ponnani are also ahead of their LDF opponents. RSP's NK Premachandran is leading by 166 votes over his nearest rival.

CPI(M)'s K Sreemathy is leading over INC's sitting MP K Sudhakaran by 15,228 votes.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content