Home »  News »  India

BJP to win 24 seats out of the 40 seats in Bihar: CVoter Exit Poll

Monday, 12 May 2014 - 7:02pm IST | Place: Mumbai | Agency: dna webdesk

The 2014 Lok Sabha elections have been the largest ever and the most crucial as well. The C Voter Exit Poll statistics are out and it shows that the NDA will once again win the majority seats from Bihar.

Out of the total 40 seats in Bihar, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is expected to win 24 seats, which is 12 more seats than the previous 2009 election.

The Rashtriya Janata Dal is expected to win 9 seats and the Lok Jan Shakti may win three seats this time. The Janata Dal (United) will show a major fall by losing 18 of its previously held seats, leaving it with posession over only two seats. The Indian National Congress and the RLSP will win one seat each tentatively.

Independent candidates might not win any seat this elections as per the C Voter Exit Poll statistics.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content