Home »  News »  India

Re-polling in 8 Gurgaon polling stations

Wednesday, 14 May 2014 - 7:20am IST | Place: New Delhi | Agency: dna

Re-poll for eight polling stations in Haryana's Mewat district will be held on Thursday, May 15 from 7am to 6pm, the Election Commission said on Tuesday, after taking cognizance of the complaints and report of the Returning Officer of Gurgaon Parliamentary Constituency.

According to Returning Officer Shekhar Vidyarthi, re-polling will take place in one polling station each of Sohna and Punhana assembly segments and three each of Nuh and Ferozpur Jhirka assembly segments.
Gurgaon Parliamentary constituency went to polls on April 10, but the EC declared the polling void after widespread vote rigging was reported.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content