Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals, Mumbai: Wankhede Stadium pitch and weather report for CSK vs DC

Match 2 of the IPL 2021 will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals.

Latest News
Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals in Mumbai at Wankhede Stadium pitch and weather report

The Indian Premier League (IPL) will see a young apprentice versus his master when Rishabh Pant’s Delhi Capitals (DC) face off against Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the second clash of the cash-rich tournament.

The Delhi franchise ended runners-up last season in the UAE, while the three-time champions CSK had a forgettable season last year, finishing at seventh out of eight teams.

With both teams having some exciting talents and world-class performers, the match promises to be a thrilling contest and a high-scoring match.

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals, Mumbai weather forecast 

According to Accuweather, there are no possibilities of rain in Mumbai on Saturday. The temperature would be hovering around 33 degrees Celsius. Notably, CSK and DC have never squared off at the Wankhede Stadium.

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals - Wankhede Stadium Pitch Report 

With no team playing at the home venue this season, CSK and DC are opening their campaign at Wankhede, in Mumbai – which is known to be a batsmen’s paradise. A high-scoring match is expected. 

Predicted Playing XIs:

Chennai Super Kings: Robin Uthappa/Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C and WK), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali/Imran Tahir, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Steve Smith, Rishabh Pant (C and WK), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes/Tom Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals Squads:

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Sam Curran, Faf Du Plessis, Deepak Chahar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Narayanan Jagadeesan, Lungi Ngidi, Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, R Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, KM Asif, Robin Uthappa, Krishnappa Gowtham, Moeen Ali, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Verma, C Hari Nishanth, Jason Behrendorff (will miss at least first two matches of this season).

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ishant Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Praveen Dubey, Lalit Yadav, Chris Woakes, Steven Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Vishnu Vinod, Lukman Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings.

Find your daily dose of news & explainers in your WhatsApp. Stay updated, Stay informed-  Follow DNA on WhatsApp.

Live tv