To ensure last-mile connectivity, Railways to flag off 10 new 'sewa service' trains on Oct 15: Details inside

10 new sewa service trains to be flagged off on October 15, 2019 to ensure last-mile connectivity.

Latest News

With an aim to ensure last-mile connectivity to people travelling from smaller towns, the Indian Railways will flag off ten 'sewa service' trains on October 15, 2019.

The new sewa service trains will be launched on these routes: 

  • Murkongselek-Dibrugarh
  • Delhi-Shamli
  • Bhubaneshwar-Nayagarh Town
  • Kota-Jhalawar City
  • Palani-Coimbatore
  • Vadnagar-Mahesana
  • Asarva-Himmatnagar
  • Karur-Salem
  • Yesvantpur-Tumkur
  • Coimbatore-Pollachi

Below is the detailed time-table of new sewa trains whose service will be launched from October 15, 2019.

Vadnagar-Mahesana (6 days)

Vadnagar-Mahesana (79406) will depart from Vadnagar at 7:00 am and arrive in Mahesana at 8:30 am. 

Vadnagar-Mahesana (79408) will depart from Vadnagar at 4:00 pm and arrive in Mahesana at 5:30 pm.

Mahesana-Vadnagar (6 days)

Mahesana-Vadnagar (79405) will deaprt from Mahesana at 8:50 am and arrive in Vadnagar at 10:20 am.

Mahesana-Vadnagar (79407) will depart from Mahesana at 6:00 pm and arrive in Vadnagar at 7:30 pm.

Asarva-Himmatnagar (6 days)

Asarva-Himmatnagar (79401) will depart from Asarva at 8:35 am and arrive in Himmatnagar at 10:55 am.

Asarva-Himmatnagar (79403) will depart from Asarva at 7:00 pm and arrive in Himmatnagar at 9:20 pm.

Himmatnagar-Asarva (daily)

Himmatnagar-Asarva (79402) will depart from Himmatnagar at 6:00 am and arrive in Asarva at 8:20 am.

Himmatnagar-Asarva (79404) will depart from Himmatnagar at 4:30 pm and arrive in Asarva at 6:50 pm.

Karur-Salem (daily)

Karur-Salem (76802) will depart from Karur at 11:40 am and arrive in Salem at 1:25 pm. 

Salem-Karur (76801) will depart from Salem at 1:30 pm and arrive in Karur at 3:20 pm.

Murkongselek-Dibrugarh (daily)

Murkongselek-Dibrugarh (55606) will depart from Murkongselek at 8:45 am and arrive in Dibrugarh at 12:15 pm.

Dibrugarh-Murkongselek (55605) will depart from Dibrugarh at 1:15 pm and arrive in Murkongselek at 4:45 pm.

Yesvantpur-Tumkur (daily)

Yesvantpur-Tumkur (76527) will depart from Yesvantpur at 7:50 am and arrive in Tumkur at 9:30 am. 

Tumkur-Yesvantpur (76528) will depart from Tumkur at 9:50 pm and arrive in Tumkur at 11:30 pm.

Delhi-Shamli (daily)

Delhi-Shamli (51917) will depart from Delhi at 8:40 am and arrive in Shamli at 11:50 am. 

Shamli-Delhi (51918) will depart from Shamli at 2 pm and arrive in Delhi at 5:10 pm.

Bhubaneshwar-Nayagarh Town (daily)

Bhubaneshwar-Nayagarh Town (18423) will depart from Bhubaneshwar at 6:40 pm and arrive in Nayagarh Town at 8:45 pm.

Nayagarh Town-Bhubaneshwar (18424) will depart from Nayagarh Town at 6:30 am and arrive in Bhubaneshwar at 9:00 am. 


Find your daily dose of news & explainers in your WhatsApp. Stay updated, Stay informed-  Follow DNA on WhatsApp.

Live tv