India v/s Australia, 5th ODI: Live streaming and where to watch on TV in India

Here is all you need to know about the fifth and final ODI match betwenn India and Australia.

Latest News
India v/s Australia, 5th ODI: Live streaming and where to watch on TV in India


India v/s Australia

Venue: Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur

​Date: October 1, 2017

Time: 1:30 pm IST 

TV: Star Sports network

Live streaming:

India and Australia will battle in the fifth and final ODI of their bilateral series at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur, on October 1 (Sunday). With a 3-1 series lead, India are already having the trophy in the bag but they have the number one ranking to play for.

If India win the final ODI, they will displace South Africa from the number one spot in the ICC ODI rankings. Currently, India are ranked number two on the rankings chart. They slipped to number two after losing the fourth ODI of the series.

India got the opportunity to test their bench strength in the fourth ODI but the team fell short by 21 runs, halting their nine-match winning run.

All three bowlers, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav and Axar Patel, proved expensive in their first game of the series but it was not entirely their fault that India ended up on the losing side.

Virat Kohli defended the bowling performance that allowed Australia to post 334 for five but said the batsmen could have done better on a batting beauty. So, it won't be a surprise if Kohli gives his reserves bowlers another game on Sunday and more rest to Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kuldeep Yadav.

"We have won the series and you have to try out guys at some stage. You need to test your bench strength as well and you need to give those guys game time," said Kohli post the defeat in Bengaluru. On the batting front, KL Rahul may get a game as he remains the only batsman in the squad to not have played in the series so far. The team management will have to reassess their plans for the remaining game as both sides would want to end the series on a high and carry the momentum into the three T20s contest beginning in Ranchi on October.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel and Lokesh Rahul.

Australia: Steven Smith (captain), David Warner, Hilton Cartwright, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Ashton Agar, Kane Richardson, Pat Cummins, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, James Faulkner and Adam Zampa.

Find your daily dose of news & explainers in your WhatsApp. Stay updated, Stay informed-  Follow DNA on WhatsApp.

Live tv