Ind vs Aus live: Australia win toss, elect to bowl first

Australian skipper Aaron Finch has won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Latest News
Ind vs Aus live: Australia win toss, elect to bowl first


After starting the year on a winning note, the captain Kohli and his team are ready to avenge their home series loss against Australia last year. 

The first of the three-match series will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. 

Both teams finished the 2019 ICC World Cup as losing semi-finalists.

While Australia boast of the most successful team in the history of the 50-over format, India have been the superpowers for a decade now.


India vs Australia (IND vs AUS) live commentary:

Rohit Sharma opens the game with a boundary. 


India vs Australia 1st ODI Teams

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey(w), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

Marnus Labuschagne, who has been in an extraordinary form recently, is all set to make his ODI debut today. In his 14 match Test career, Labuschagne has 4 hundreds to his name, inculding a double hundred.

Find your daily dose of news & explainers in your WhatsApp. Stay updated, Stay informed-  Follow DNA on WhatsApp.

Live tv