Euro Cup 2021 full schedule, venues, teams, live streaming, when and where to watch - everything you need to know

The 2021 Euro Cup will be starting on June 12 at midnight as per Indian Standard Time featuring 24 teams.

Latest News
Euro Cup 2021 full schedule, venues, teams, live streaming, when and where to watch - everything you need to know
UEFA Euro 2021 full schedule, live streaming and teams information | Photo: UEFA

UEFA European Championship, which was postponed from 2020 to 2021 because of the COVID-19 pandemic will finally be starting from June 12 according to Indian Standard Time, with the final slated to take place on July 12 at 12.30 AM IST. The Euro Cup 2021 will also welcome back the fans into stadiums after the leagues took place behind closed doors.


The tournament will be held across 11 different cities of Europe, which is a record in the 60-year history of the tournament. The opening game between Turkey and Italy will take place at the Olimpico Stadium in Rome, with the final slated to be held at the Wembley Stadium in London. These are the 11 venues for the 16th edition of the Euro Cup:

  • Wembley Stadium, London, England
  • Saint Petersburg Stadium, Saint Petersburg, Russia
  • Baku Olympic Stadium, Baku, Azerbaijan
  • Football Arena Munich, Munich, Germany
  • Olimpico in Rome, Rome, Italy
  • National Arena Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
  • Stadium La Cartuja Sevilla, Seville, Spain
  • Johan Cruijff Arena, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Puskas Arena, Budapest, Hungary
  • Parken Stadium, Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Hampden Park, Glasgow, Scotland


There are 24 teams participating in the competition, divided into six groups of four teams each, with some of the strongest sides in France, Germany, Portugal in Group F. The first game will take place in Group A. 

Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland, Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia, Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia, England, Croatia, Scotland, Czech Republic, Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia, Hungary, Portugal, France, Germany are the teams participating.

Group A

  • Turkey
  • Italy
  • Wales
  • Switzerland

Group B

  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Belgium
  • Russia


Group C

  • Netherlands
  • Ukraine
  • Austria
  • North Macedonia 


Group D

  • England
  • Croatia
  • Scotland
  • Czech Republic 


Group E

  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Poland
  • Slovakia


Group F

  • Hungary
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Germany 

Where will Euro Cup 2021 matches broadcast?

Euro Cup 2021 matches will telecast on Sony Sports Network in India through its four channels, Sony Six, Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 3, Sony Ten 4.

Where will Euro Cup 2021 matches live stream?

Euro Cup 2021 will be live-streamed on the SonyLiv app and website.

Full schedule

Group Stage

Saturday, June 12

Group A: Turkey vs Italy — 12:30 am IST, Rome

Group A: Wales vs Switzerland — 6:30 pm IST, Baku

Group B: Denmark vs Finland — 9:30 pm IST Copenhagen
Sunday, 13 June
Group B: Belgium vs Russia — 12:30 am IST, St Petersburg

Group D: England vs Croatia — 6:30 pm IST, London

Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia — 9:30 pm IST, Bucharest
Monday, 14 June
Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine — 12:30 am IST, Amsterdam

Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic — 6:30 pm IST, Glasgow

Group E: Poland vs Slovakia — 9:30 pm IST, St Petersburg
Tuesday, 15 June
Group E: Spain vs Sweden — 12:30 am IST, Seville

Group F: Hungary vs Portugal — 9:30 pm IST, Budapest
Wednesday, 16 June
Group F: France vs Germany — 12:30 am IST, Munich

Group B: Finland vs Russia — 6:30 pm IST, St Petersburg

Group A: Turkey vs Wales — 9:30 pm IST, Baku
Thursday, June 17
Group A: Italy vs Switzerland — 12:30 am IST, Rome

Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia — 6:30 am IST, Bucharest

Group B: Denmark vs Belgium — 9:30 pm IST, Copenhagen
Friday, June 18
Group C: Netherlands vs Austria — 12:30 am IST, Amsterdam

Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia — 6:30 pm IST, St Petersburg

Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic — 9:30 pm IST, Glasgow
Saturday, June 19
Group D: England vs Scotland — 12:30 am IST, London

Group F: Hungary vs France — 6:30 am IST, Budapest

Group F: Portugal vs Germany — 9:30 pm IST, Munich
Sunday, June 20
Group E: Spain vs Poland — 12:30 am IST, Seville

Group A: Italy vs Wales — 9:30 pm IST, Rome

Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey — 9:30 pm IST, Baku
Monday, June 21
Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands — 9:30 pm IST, Amsterdam

Group C: Ukraine vs Austria — 9:30 pm IST, Bucharest
Tuesday, June 22
Group B: Russia vs Denmark — 12:30 am IST, Copenhagen

Group B: Finland vs Belgium — 12:30 am IST, St Petersburg
Wednesday, June 23
Group D: Czech Republic vs England — 12:30 am IST, London

Group D: Croatia vs Scotland — 12:30 am IST, Glasgow

Group E: Slovakia vs Spain — 9:30 pm IST, Seville

Group E: Sweden vs Poland — 9:30 pm IST, St Petersburg
Thursday, June 24
Group F: Germany vs Hungary — 12:30 AM IST, Munich

Group F: Portugal v France — 12:30 AM IST, Budapest
Saturday, June 26
1: 2A vs 2B — 9:30 PM IST, Amsterdam
Sunday, June 27
2: 1A vs 2C — 12:30 AM IST, London

3: 1C vs 3D/E/F — 9:30 PM IST, Budapest
Monday, June 28
4: 1B vs 3A/D/E/F — 12:30 AM IST, Seville

5: 2D vs 2E — 9:30 PM IST, Copenhagen
Tuesday, June 29
6: 1F vs 3A/B/C — 12:30 AM IST, Bucharest

7: 1D vs 2F — 9:30 PM IST, London
Wednesday, June 30
8: 1E vs 3A/B/C/D — 12:30 AM IST, Glasgow
Friday, July 2
QF1: Winner 6 vs Winner 5 — 9:30 PM IST, St Petersburg
Saturday, July 3
QF2: Winner 4 vs Winner 2 — 12:30 AM IST, Munich

QF3: Winner 3 vs Winner 1 — 9:30 PM IST, Baku
Sunday, July 4
QF4: Winner 8 vs Winner 7 — 12:30 AM IST, Rome
Wednesday, July 7
SF1: Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 — 12:30 AM IST, London
Thursday, July 8
SF2: Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 — 12:30 AM IST, London
Monday, July 12
Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 — 12:30 AM IST, London

Find your daily dose of news & explainers in your WhatsApp. Stay updated, Stay informed-  Follow DNA on WhatsApp.

Live tv