Six BBMP corporators resign in Kumar’s wake

One has to tell partymen to show unity, another gets ultimate sign of support from some partymen.

Latest News

With law and parliamentary affairs minister Suresh Kumar resigning over a land row, six BJP BBMP corporators from Rajajinagar constituency also submitted their resignations to Bangalore City BJP unit president Subbanna in support of the minister on Saturday.

Prakash Nagar ward corporator K Raveendra, Rajajinagar ward corporator HR Krishnappa, Kamakshipalya ward corporator K Ranganna, Basaveshwaranagar ward corporator SH Padmaraj, Shivanagar ward corporator Manjunath and Sri Ramamandir ward corporator MG Jayaratna submitted their resignations at Kumar’s residence at Basaveshwaranagar.

“If the CM accepts the resignation of our leader (Suresh Kumar), he has to accept our resignation also,” Raveendra said. He said the corporators had met CM DV Sadananda Gowda and requested him not to accept Kumar’s resignation. He said Gowda had assured them he would convince Kumar to take back his resignation.

Find your daily dose of news & explainers in your WhatsApp. Stay updated, Stay informed-  Follow DNA on WhatsApp.

Live tv