Jun 18, 2024, 09:33 PM IST

These countries changed their names

Varnika Srivastava

Turkey to Turkiye

Holland To Netherlands

Burma to Myanmar

Ceylon to Sri Lanka

Persia To Iran

Siam To Thailand

Czechoslovakia To Czech Republic and Slovakia

Zaire To Democratic Republic of Congo

This information is not DNA's opinion but obtained from media reports