Feb 21, 2024, 09:36 PM IST

Players with most wins in international cricket

Prashant Tamta

Adam Gilchrist (Australia) - 282 wins

In his career span of 1996-2008, Gilchrist played 396 international matches and won 282 times.

Shahid Afridi (Pakistan) - 283 wins

Shahid’s 283 wins take him to the seventh spot on the list.

Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka) - 292 wins

In his career span of 1989-2011, Jayasuriya played a total of 586 matches and won 292 times.

Virat Kohli (India) - 313 wins

So far, Kohli has won on 313 occasions.

Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) - 305 wins

In his career span of 2000 to 2015, Sangakkara played 594 international matches.

Jacques Kallis (South Africa) - 305 wins

Kallis bags the fourth spot on the list of most international wins.

Sachin Tendulkar (India) - 307 wins

In his career span of 1989-2013, the master blaster played a total of 664 international matches.

Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka) - 336 wins

In his 18-year career, Mahela played a total of 652 international matches and won on 336 occasions.

Ricky Pointing (Australia) - 377 wins

The former Australian captain tops the list with 377 wins. He played between 1995-2012.