May 15, 2024, 07:52 PM IST

Players to play all 9 editions of T20 World Cup

Chankesh Rao

1. Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is one of only two players who have participated in all nine editions of the T20 World Cup.

Rohit Sharma is poised to lead India to their first ICC trophy in over a decade.

Rohit stands as the sole remaining member of the Indian team who contributed to India's victorious 2007 T20 World Cup campaign.

Rohit has scored a total of 3974 runs, making him the second-highest run scorer in the history of T20 International cricket.

Rohit Sharma currently holds the record for the most centuries scored in T20I history, with a total of five centuries to his name.

2. Shakib Al Hasan

Shakib Al Hasan has achieved the feat of participating in all nine editions of the T20 World Cup, making him only the second player to do so.

Shakib Al Hasan currently holds the top spot as the number one all-rounder in T20Is, as per the ICC T20I rankings.

Shakib Al Hasan has scored an impressive 2404 runs throughout his T20I career.

Shakib Al Hasan is the second highest wicket-taker in the history of T20Is, having taken 145 wickets.