Feb 13, 2024, 12:21 AM IST

IPL: 8 legends who never won Orange Cap

Prashant Tamta

Suresh Raina: He was one of the most consistent performers in IPL. Despite this, he never won Orange Cap.

AB de Villiers: He played for RCB and was one of the best batters in the team. But couldn't win Orange Cap ever.

Brendon McCullum: He scored a century in IPL's inaugural match. But he never win Orange Cap in his IPL career.

Rohit Sharma: Under his captaincy, Mumbai Indians have won IPL trophy multiple times. But Orange Cap has remained just out of his grasp.

Gautam Gambhir: With KKR, he led team to IPL trophy two times. Despite leading from the front, Orange Cap slipped through his fingers.

MS Dhoni: Captain cool has led CSK to five IPL titles. But never won an Orange Cap in the tournament.

Shikhar Dhawan: Dhawan has never clinched the Orange Cap despite his impressive performance in IPL.

Faf du Plessis: He has been a key player for the Chennai Super Kings and now for RCB.

Know for his classy batting, the 39-year-old never won an Orange Cap.