Apr 3, 2024, 06:16 PM IST

Indian captains to play for Mumbai Indians in IPL

Chankesh Rao

Sachin Tendulkar 

Sachin Tendulkar captained India in 25 Test matches and 73 ODIs.

Tendulkar participated in 78 IPL matches for the Mumbai Indians, where he scored 2334 runs. Additionally, he served as the captain for the team in 51 IPL matches.

Rohit Sharma 

Rohit Sharma has captained the team in 16 Test matches, 45 One Day ODIs, and 54 Twenty20 Internationals T20Is to date.

Rohit has participated in 201 IPL matches for the Mumbai Indians, accumulating an impressive total of 5110 runs. He also led the team to victory in five IPL titles.

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan has captained India in 12 ODIs and three T20Is since his international debut in 2010.

Dhawan played 15 IPL matches while representing the Mumbai Indians, scoring 231 runs.

Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav has captained India in seven T20I matches, winning five of them.

SKY has amassed an impressive total of 2641 runs in 85 IPL matches while playing for the Mumbai Indians.

Hardik Pandya 

Hardik Pandya has served as the captain of the Indian cricket team in three ODIs and 16 T20Is to date.

Pandya is currently serving as the captain of the Mumbai Indians in the 2024 IPL season. He has represented the franchise in 95 matches throughout his IPL career.

Ajinkya Rahane

Ajinkya Rahane has captained the Indian cricket team in six Test matches, three ODIs, and two T20Is.

Rahane participated in 10 IPL matches for the Mumbai Indians, during which he managed to score a total of 148 runs.

Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah has captained the Indian team in one Test match and two T20 Internationals.

Bumrah has participated in a total of 123 IPL matches for the Mumbai Indians, where he has successfully taken 148 wickets.