Apr 3, 2024, 09:44 PM IST

Fastest Indian bowlers of all-time

Chankesh Rao

Mayank Yadav, the fast-bowler for Lucknow Super Giants, has brought excitement to the IPL with his impressive speed on the pitch.

The LSG speedster set a new record for the fastest ball in the IPL 2024, only to surpass it a few days later.

The 21-year-old cricketer has taken 6 wickets in 2 matches and has been awarded the Player of the Match in both games.

After his impressive performance in the IPL 2024 season, we assess his ranking among India's fastest bowlers of all time.

Players such as Navdeep Saini, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, and Varun Aaron have consistently reached speeds exceeding 152 km/h while representing Team India.

India's frontline fast bowler, Jasprit Bumrah, clocked an impressive speed of 153.2 km/h during a match against Australia in 2018.

Mohammed Shami clocked in at 153.3 km/h against Australia in 2014.

The left-arm pacer Irfan Pathan hit a speed of 153.7 km/h against Pakistan in 2007.

Lucknow Super Giants speedster Mayank Yadav clocked at 156.7 km/h against RCB in IPL 2024.

SRH pacer Umran Malik registered a speed of 157 km/h against Delhi Capitals in IPL 2022.