Mar 3, 2024, 04:54 PM IST

Batters to score century in T20 World Cup

Chankesh Rao

10. Glenn Phillips (New Zealand)

On October 29, 2022, Glenn Phillips scored 104 runs against Sri Lanka in Sydney.

9. Rilee Rossouw (South Africa)

On October 27, 2022, Rossouw made history by becoming the first South African batsman to score a century in the T20 World Cup.

8. Jos Buttler (England)

Jos Buttler scored an unbeaten 101 runs against Sri Lanka in Sharjah on November 1, 2021.

7. Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)

On March 13, 2016, Tamim Iqbal scored an impressive 103 runs off 63 balls against Oman in Dharamsala.

6. Ahmed Shahzad (Pakistan)

Shahzad scored 111 runs from 62 balls against Bangladesh in Mirpur on March 30, 2014.

5. Alex Hales (England)

On March 27, 2014, Alex Hales showcased an impressive performance against Sri Lanka in Chattogram, scoring an unbeaten 116 runs from just 64 balls. 

4. Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

McCullum holds the record for the highest individual score in T20 World Cup history. He made 123 runs from 58 balls against Bangladesh.

3. Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)

Mahela Jayawardene scored 100 runs from 64 balls against Zimbabwe on May 3, 2010.

2. Suresh Raina (India)

Suresh Raina scored 101 runs from 60 balls against South Africa on May 2, 2010.

1. Chris Gayle (West Indies)

Gayle scored 117 runs from 57 balls against South Africa in the first match of the 2007 T20 World Cup and 100* against England in Mumbai.