Home » Elections 2014 Karnataka

Elections 2014 Karnataka

In Karnataka, the BJP is looking to make a comeback after its embarrassing loss in the Assembly elections where they were routed. To aide the party’s sinking fortunes in the southern state, Narendra Modi launched a blitzkrieg of political rallies that seemed to have helped shore up support for the party in the state, but recent developments, including the inclusion of B Yeddurappa and Sriramulu has been contentious for the party. Out of 28 seats in Karnataka, BJP has 18 sitting MPs, Congress 8 and JDS 1.