Home » Sport

Three races - New Jersey, Mexico and South Korea cut from 2014 F1 season

Thursday, 5 December 2013 - 2:01pm IST | Agency: ANI

Formula One has been reduced by three grands prix in 2014.

The move comes due to problems with venues in New Jersey, Mexico and South Korea, FIA has confirmed

According to the Guardian, three will now be 19 races from an initial record schedule of 22 races.

The confirmation comes after a meeting in Paris by the World Motor Sport Council.

The news will come as a relief to the 11 teams. The Red Bull team principal, Christian Horner, had described the prospect of 22 races as 'beyond the limit,' the report added.

Jump to comments


Around the web