The Indian Premier League's seventh edition kicked off on April 16. The yearly extravaganza is being held partly in Dubai this year, and the IPL will return to India on the 2nd of May. 
The champions Mumbai Indians are being led by Rohit Sharma
Kolkata Knight Riders have Gautam Gambhir as their captain
Delhi Daredevils is under England discard Kevin Pietersen
The Royal Challengers Bangalore captain is Virat Kohli
The Kings XI Punjab team is being led by Australian George Bailey
Sunrisers Hyderabad will have attacking Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan as captain
Rajasthan Royals is in the hands of Shane Watson
Chennai Super Kings is led by India captain MS Dhoni once again

IPL schedule

Final: Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders

8:00pm IST (2:30pm GMT), Sunday 1st June 2014

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru