Home »  News »  India

Uttar Pradesh CM Akhilesh Yadav moves police chiefs of five districts

Friday, 6 June 2014 - 9:45am IST | Place: Lucknow | Agency: PTI

  • akhilesh-yadav Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister, Akhilesh Yadav

In the ongoing exercise to improve policing in the state, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav removed police chiefs of five districts and attached them to the DGP office in Lucknow besides posting a new IG of special task force (STF) on Thursday.

A home department spokesman said the chief minister has removed SSP Moradabad Ashotosh Kumar, SP Bijnore Anis Ahmed Ansari, SP Hapur Mahendra Pal Singh, SSP Saharanpur Dr Manoj Kumar and SP Auraiya Sayed Wasim Ahmed, and attached them to the DGP office in Lucknow. Senior IPS officer Sujit Pandey has been made the IG of STF replacing Ashish Gupta who has not yet been given new posting, the spokesman said. DIG (Fire Service) Vijay Kumar Garg has been made the DIG of Jhansi and SSP Etah Amit Pathak has been shifted to STF in the same capacity while SP (Traffic) Ajay Mohan Sharma has been sent to Etah as SSP.

Besides two PPS officers have also been shifted after the Principal Secretary (Home) Deepak Singhal and DGP A L Banerjee visited Aligarh today, he said, adding that they are ASP (Crime/Traffic) Shikizzuma and ASP (Rural) Asharam Yadav and they have been attached to the DGP office. 

Jump to comments

Recommended Content