Home »  News »  India

Repoll underway in five polling stations in Nagaland

Thursday, 15 May 2014 - 1:29pm IST | Agency: PTI

Repoll to five polling stations under 39-Sanis Assembly Constituency of Wokha District in Nagaland started today.

The Election Commission (EC) ordered repolling in five polling stations, commissioner Nagaland, who is also the Returning Officer for Lok Sabha polls, Temjen Toy said.

The polling stations where re-poll had been ordered are 10-Lakhuti-I; 11-Lakhuti-II; 13-Lakhuti-IV; 36-Lakhuti-VII and 37-Lakhuti-VIII.

The EC ordered repoll under sub section (2) of section 58 of the Representation of People Act 1951, stating that the poll taken on April 9 are void after the Congress alleged instances of proxy voting in the polling stations.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content