Home »  News »  India

Lok Sabha Elections 2014: BJP's Sushma Swaraj leads in Madhya Pradesh

Friday, 16 May 2014 - 9:14am IST | Place: Bhopal | Agency: PTI

  • BJP leads in Madhya Pradesh BJP leads in Madhya Pradesh

BJP's Sushma Swaraj is leading by a margin of 3,552 votes against Laxman Singh of Congress from Vidisha seat in Madhya Pradesh.

Saffron party nominee Dileep Singh Bhuria is ahead of his Congress rival and sitting MP Kantilal Bhuria by 909 votes from Ratlam seat. 

BJP candidate leads in Rajgarh, Congress nominee in Mandla, Bhopal. BJP candidate Roadmal Nagar is leading in Rajgarh Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 4,326 votes against Congress sitting MP Narayan Singh Amlabe. Congress candidate Omkar Singh Markam is ahead of his BJP rival and former Union minister Faggan Singh Kulaste in Mandla seat by a margin of 2,661 votes. The trend is so far available for only two out of the total 29 seats in Madhya Pradesh. 

Jump to comments

Recommended Content