Home »  News »  India

Jayalalithaa's AIADMK is expected to win 27 seats out of 39

Monday, 12 May 2014 - 7:30pm IST | Agency: dna webdesk

Exit polls suggest that the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) will win 27 seats in Tamil Nadu, while Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) will experience a huge setback with only six seats.

The DMK in the previous Lok Sabha elections had won 18 seats whereas the AIADMK had won nine seats.

The Congress too is expected to suffer a devastating failure winning only one seat this time. Last Lok Sabha elections it had got eighty seats. 

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has come a long way with two seats in its kitty from zero seats in the 2009 Lok Sabha elections in Tamil Nadu.

(With agency inputs)

Jump to comments

Recommended Content