Home »  News »  India

J Jayalalitha and Mamata Banerjee to have last laugh with highest number of seats among the non-NDA/UPA parties: CVoter Exit Poll

Monday, 12 May 2014 - 7:31pm IST | Place: Mumbai | Agency: dna webdeskNWS

Jayalalitha's AIADMK and Mamata Banerjee's Trinamool Congress will land up winning 27 Lok Sabha seats each in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections, according CVoter Exit Poll Survey.

This is a rise of 18 seats for the ruling AIADMK in Tamil Nadu and 8 more seats for West Bengal's ruling Trinamool Congress compared to the 2009 elections. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) which came into existence this election season is expected to win 5 seats, while the Samajwadi Party (SP) will hold 11 seats, losing 12 of its previously owned seats, tentatively.

Similarly, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) will also lose 13 seats, giving it posession of only 8 seats in the current Lok Sabha. The Left Front is expected to win 20 seats which makes 4 seats lesser for the party compared to the last elections.

The Janta Dal (United)  on the other hand shows a massive loss of 18 seats leaving the party with only 2 seats under its posession.

(With agency inputs)

Jump to comments

Recommended Content