Home »  News »  India

Exit polls affirm the Modi wave; show BJP's clear win in Lok Sabha Elections 2014

Monday, 12 May 2014 - 6:00pm IST | Place: Mumbai | Agency: dna webdesk

All exit polls released today, following the conclusion of the final phase of Lok Sabha polls, have recorded a positive trend for Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP).

As per the CVoter exit polls, the BJP will win 249 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, while the NDA shows a total win of 289 seats.

In the state of Uttar Pradesh, BJP wins will secure a maximum share of 54 seats, suggests CVoter. AC Nielson and Aaj Tak, on the other hand, report that BJP won't win more than 46 seats from UP. CNN-IBN predicts an easy 45-53 seat share for BJP in Uttar Pradesh. Times Now predicts 52 seats from UP are tentatively reserved for the BJP.

Times Now and CVoter predict BJP to win two seats in West Bengal. BJP is likely to win 22 seats from Gujrat as per Times Now and CVoter. Times Now gives BJP 28 seats while CVoter gives BJP 24 seats from Bihar.

As per Zee News, 21 seats and 17 seats as per CVoter from Maharashtra would go to BJP. Out of the 7 seats in Delhi, CNN-IBN expects 5-7 seats to go to the BJP while CVoter and Zee News expect all 7 seats to be won by the BJP. Times Now differs in their opinion and thinks the BJP will win 6 seats from Delhi.

In the state of Karnataka, CNN-IBN guesses 10-12 seats would go to BJP while CVoter and ABP-Nielson think BJP will win 18 and 21 seats from Karnataka respectively. Rajasthan's 27 seats as per Times Now and 22 seats as per CVoter are for the BJP.

Times Now and CNN-IBN predict 7 seats from Punjab would be won by BJP, while CVoter suggests that BJP will have its hold on only 2 seats in the state.

Read More: Narendra Modi on course for election victory, India's exit polls show

Jump to comments

Recommended Content