Home »  News »  India

Election Commission to hold biennial elections of six Rajya Sabha seats on June 19

Tuesday, 20 May 2014 - 10:31am IST | Place: New Delhi | Agency: ANI

  • dna Research & Archives

The Election Commission (EC) has decided to hold biennial elections for the six seats of Rajya Sabha on June 19 in order to fill the vacancies. The states where the vacancies will be filled in are Karnataka, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh.

An official communique issued by the Election Commission said that notification will be issued on June 2 and the last date of filing nominations is June 9. Candidates can withdraw their nominations by June 12. 

Jump to comments

Recommended Content