Home »  News »  India

Eight Lok Sabha candidates in Delhi file nominations

Saturday, 15 March 2014 - 6:56pm IST | Place: New Delhi | Agency: IANS

Eight candidates Saturday filed papers on the first day of nominations for the Lok Sabha polls in the national capital, a poll panel official said.

Delhi goes to the polls April 10.

Ashutosh Mudhgil, an Independent candidate, and Dhan Raj Chauhan from Naya Daur Party filed their nomination papers from Chandni Chowk constituency.

AK Agarwal from the Agar Jan Party, Nafe Singh Rajput and Dinesh Pal Singh, two Independents, and Narendra Sharma from the Socialist Unity Centre of India filed their nominations for the North East Delhi seat.

Manju Chhibber from the Republican Political Party, and Maharaj Kumar, an Independent, filed their papers from East Delhi and New Delhi respectively.

There were no leaders from the major political parties on the first day.

"Though the last date of nominations is March 22, candidates won't be able to file their nomination papers on March 16 and 17 because of the weekend and Holi festival," the official said.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content