Home »  News »  India

Congress releases list of candidates for Lok Sabha, assembly polls in Telangana region

Sunday, 6 April 2014 - 11:36am IST | Agency: ANI

The Congress has released a list of candidates for 16 Lok Sabha seats and 110 Assembly seats from Telangana.

The list of candidates for 16 Lok Sabha seats, out of 17 Lok Sabha seats in the Telangana region, includes three Union Ministers.

Union Minister S Jaipal Reddy has been fielded from Chelvella, while Union Ministers Sarvey Satyanarayana and Balram Nayak have been fielded from Malakagiri and Mehmoobabad respectively.

Simultaneous elections to 119 assembly seats and 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana are scheduled on April 30.

Telangana will come into being as a separate state on June 2.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content