Home »  News »  India

Congress announces election manifesto committee for Haryana

Wednesday, 23 July 2014 - 10:33pm IST | Place: Chandigarh | Agency: PTI

Congress has announced a 15-member election manifesto committee for poll-bound Haryana. The committee has been approved by AICC president Sonia Gandhi, a party release said here on Wednesday. The committee is headed by Dr Ram Prakash, former MP of Rajya Sabha and former working president of Haryana Pradesh Congress Committee, it said.

The other members of the committee include HPCC chief Ashok Tanwar, Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda, MPs Selja and Birender Singh, state Finance Minister H S Chatha and PWD Minister Randeep Singh Surjewala among others. The elections for 90 Assembly seats in Haryana are due in October this year. 

Jump to comments

Recommended Content