Home »  News »  India

BJP wins in Ladakh by just 37 votes

Friday, 16 May 2014 - 5:46pm IST | Place: Jammu | Agency: IANS

BJP candidate Thupstan Chhewang won the Ladakh Lok Sabha seat in Jammu and Kashmir by a slender margin of 37 votes.

He defeated Tsering Samphel of the Congress, and two independents - Syed Mohd Kazim and Ghulam Raza. 

Jump to comments

Recommended Content