Home »  News »  India

Arunachal Pradesh Assembly poll results: Congress leading in 6; PPA, BJP in 2 Assembly seats

Friday, 16 May 2014 - 12:23pm IST | Place: Itanagar | Agency: PTI

  • Congress leads in six assembly constituencies of Arunachal Pradesh Congress leads in 6 Assembly constituencies of Arunachal Pradesh dna Research & Archives

Ruling Congress has established early leads in six assembly constituencies of Arunachal Pradesh, while People's Party of Arunachal (PPA) and BJP are leading in two constituencies and an Independent candidate leading in one seat as per available trends.

While state minister Kalikho Pul is leading by a margin of 107 votes in Hayuliang constituency, another minister Kumar Waii is leading at Bameng by 439 votes, while yet another minister Tapang Taloh was leading by 456 in Panging constituency.

Congress candidate Wangki Lowang is leading at Namsang constituency by 916 votes, CT Mein in Chowkham by 165 and Gum Tayeng is leading in Dambuk constituency by a margin of 456 votes, election office sources said.

PPA candidates Nikh Kamin is leading by 542 votes in Bordumsa-Diyun while first timer Tsering Sonam is leading in Kalaktang by 645 votes.

Former and longest serving chief minister Gegong Apang of BJP is leading in Tuting Yingkiong constituency by 463 votes, while first timer Mahesh Chai of BJP is leading by 68 votes from Tezu.

Independent candidate Theg Tse Rinpoche is leading at Lumla constituency by 272 votes, sources said.

Congress has already won 11 of the 60 Assembly seats uncontested in the state.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content