Home »  News »  India

AAP fields Phiroze Palkhivala against Priya Dutt in Mumbai

Saturday, 22 March 2014 - 9:17pm IST | Agency: PTI

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today released its 10th list of candidates for 22 Lok Sabha seats across six states.

The party named eight candidates for Bihar, seven for Rajasthan, two each in Maharashtra, Kerala and Gujarat and one in Jharkhand.

In Mumbai, the party has fielded Phiroze Palkhivala, son of eminent jurist, the late Nani Palkhivala, from the Mumbai North-Central seat to take on two-time Congress MP Priya Dutt.

Sundar Balakrishnan is the AAP candidate for the Mumbai South-Central seat, which is represented by two-time Congress MP Eknath Gaikwad.

With this list, the total number of candidates declared by AAP so far is 339.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content