National Film Awards: Rajkummar Rao wins Best Actor for 'Shahid'

Wednesday, 16 April 2014 - 5:01pm IST | Place: Mumbai | Agency: dna webdesk

The 61st National Film Awards winners were declared today. Arshad Warsi’s Jolly LLB won Best Hindi Film, Farhan Akhtar’s Bhaag Milkha Bhaag took home Best Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment as well as Best Choreography for the song Hawan Karenge (Maston Ka Jhund).

The Madhuri Dixit-Nene hit Gulaab Gang received the award for Best Film on Social Issues along with the film Tojia Dharm Kauncha.

Ship of Theseus won the Best Feature Film while the Best Special Effects went to Purab Kohli-starrer Jal.

Shahid took home some big prizes, Hansal Mehta won Best Director while Rajkummar Rao won Best Actor

READ ALSO: Hansal Mehta's 'Shahid' - an incomplete tale of 'Shahaadat'

Best Actress award went to Geetanjali Thapa for Liar’s Dice.

Saurabh Shukla has been declared the Best Supporting Actor for Jolly LLB, while the Best Child Actor is Somnath Awghade for Marathi film Fandry.

The Best Film Critic award went to Alka Sahani.

The rest of the winners are mentioned below. 

Jump to comments

Recommended Content