'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag', 'Ship Of Theseus' win National Film Awards

Wednesday, 16 April 2014 - 5:34pm IST | Agency: ANI

The winners of the prestigious 61st National Film Awards have been announced by the Directorate of Film Festivals and 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag' and 'Ship of Theseus' have made it to the list.

'Ship Of Theseus' has won the 'Golden Lotus for Best Feature Film' and 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag' has won the 'Best Popular Film providing Wholesome Entertainment' award.

'Shahid' director Hansal Mehta won the Best Director Award and the Best Actor award is shared between Rajkummar Rao and Malayalam actor Suraj Venjaramudu

Geetanjali Thapa won Best Actress for 'Liar's Dice' and Saurabh Shukla won Best Supporting Actor for 'Jolly LLB', while The Best Supporting Actress award is shared between Aida Elkashaf and Marathi star Amruta Subhash.

The National Film Awards will be given out on May 3.

Jump to comments

Recommended Content